AIA Colorado South

AIA Colorado South covers 18 counties of South and Southeastern Colorado and includes the communities of Colorado Springs, Alamosa, Pueblo, La Junta and Montrose. Counties include Alamosa, Baca, Bent, Cheyenne, Costilla, Crowley, Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Las Animas, Lincoln, Otero, Prowers, Pueblo and Teller.

Board of Directors

Meet the AIA Colorado South Board of Directors. The board meets the fourth Wednesday of every month from 8 - 10 a.m. All AIA Colorado South members are invited to attend. Contact Alaina Gonzales for a copy of the agenda.

Mission-Vision Statement

AIA Colorado South is the local resource for its members and an advocate for the profession of architecture and the built environment. AIA Colorado South inspires members to be leaders in a quality built environment.

Positions and Statements

Hillside Ignition-Resistant Construction Rebuilding Provisions Letter of Support (2012)

Get Involved

AIA Colorado South Committees
Sponsorship Opportunities


Design Awards Program
Archive of Past Award Winners

Events and Programs

AIA Colorado South Site Tours
AIA Colorado South Bowling Tournament
Box City for Kids
Eat & Educates (continuing education series)
Pikes Peak Region SDAT (2011)
Great Streets/Great Skylines (2006)

Recent Media Coverage

Garage Door No Longer an Afterthought (April 13, 2013)

Shining a Light on the Architect's Role (April 7, 2013)