AIA Colorado West

AIA Colorado West covers the largest geographical area, covering 28 counties in Western Colorado, and includes the communities of Aspen, Breckenridge, Crested Butte, Durango, Glenwood Springs, Grand Junction, Steamboat Springs and Vail. Counties include Archuleta, Chafee, Conejos, Delta, Dolores, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Jackson, Lake, La Plata, Mesa, Mineral, Moffatt, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Park, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Rio Grand, Routt, Saguache, Summit, San Juan and San Miguel.

Board of Directors

Meet the AIA Colorado West Board of Directors. The board meets the third Friday of every month from 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m via conference call. All AIA Colorado West members are invited to attend. Contact Alaina Gonzales for a copy of the agenda.

Mission-Vision Statement

The AIA Colorado West Chapter strategic plan is based on the AIA Colorado Mission-Vision Statement and the AIA Colorado West Three-to-Five Year Mission-Vision Initiatives that were developed as a result and adopted in 2008.

AIA Colorado, the voice of the profession of architecture, inspires and supports its members as leaders to improve and sustain the quality of the built environment. We promote the value of the profession and provide resources and education for members.

Get Involved

AIA Colorado West Committees
Sponsorship Opportunities


Design Awards Program
Archive of Past Award Winners

Events and Programs

Webinars (continuing education series)
ARE Webinars
Eagle River Valley SDAT (2009)