DENVER (Feb. 20, 2015) – The American Institute of Architects Denver Section (AIA Denver), in partnership with luxe interiors + design magazine, recognized its 2014 Architects’ Choice Awards (ACA) winners during a reception on Friday, Feb. 20, at  Shears Adkins Rockmore’s offices in Denver. This awards program recognizes excellence in residential design and construction of all scopes and budgets, from new construction to remodels and renovations. All residential developments, from single-family homes to lofts, and new construction to additions, are eligible for awards.

The following seven projects were selected from 29 entries submitted by Colorado architects and judged by a jury of architects and design experts (awards are listed alphabetically by project name).

Aria_Townhomes Aria Townhomes
Firm/Architect: Humphries Poli Architects (Denver)
Blue_Spruce_Habitat_for_Humanity Blue Spruce Habitat for Humanity Duplex
Firm/Architect: Alan Ford Architects (Denver)
High_Line_Estate High Line Estate
Firm/Architect: Ekman Design Studio (Denver)
Lamar_Station_Crossing Lamar Station Crossing
Firm/Architect: Humphries Poli Architects (Denver)
Phoenix_Home Phoenix Home
Firm/Architect: BARRETT STUDIO architects (Boulder, Colo.)
Snowmass_Hillside_Kitchen Snowmass Hillside Residence
Firm/Architect: Robert G. Sinclair Architecture (Aspen, Colo.)
Sunshine_Canyon_exterior Sunshine Canyon House
Firm/Architect: renée del gaudio architecture (Boulder, Colo.)

Note: Winning projects were featured in the winter 2015 issue of  luxe interiors + design magazine™.

About AIA & AIA Denver

For more than 150 years, members of The American Institute of Architects (AIA) have worked with each other and their communities to create more valuable, healthy, secure and sustainable buildings and cityscapes.  AIA members have access to the right people, knowledge and tools to create better design, and through such resources and access, they help clients and communities turn their vision into reality. AIA Denver is one of four sections within the AIA Colorado component. This section is comprised of more than 1,750 members from nine counties in the metro Denver area.