Design + Honor Awards

Celebrating the exemplary work of Colorado architects.

The AIA Colorado Annual Design Awards honor the most outstanding work of AIA Colorado members and their firms, reinforce the value of great architecture, and highlight members’ positive contributions to the community. Previous design award recipients have designed innovative schools, stunning custom homes, creative hotels, excellent community gathering spaces, and much more.

Additionally, the AIA Colorado Honor Awards recognize the people and teams who are making a difference in the architecture profession and their communities. They’re committed to continually growing as architects, value creating a strong team and recognize the power of architecture in our daily lives.

The submission window for both the Design + Honor Awards is now open through May 17th!

39.651569211810326, -104.9759023135125
Englewood Passive House Duplex | Kyle Fitts

2024 Design + Honor Awards

March 15, 2024: Call for Awards Open

May 17, 2024: Call for Awards Close

September 12, 2024: Awards Celebration Event at Mile High Station

Meet the 2024 Design Awards Jury

  • Marlon Blackwell, FAIA
    • Jury Chair
  • Nicole Hilton, AIA
  • Chad Oppenheim, FAIA
  • Amber Wirth, AIA
  • Anosha Zanjani, Assoc. AIA

2024 Awards Event Sponsorship

In September of 2023, over 300 attendees celebrated 22 project winners and 9 individual award recipients. The event was not only fun, but attendees enjoyed fantastic food and drinks, beautiful musical performances, and meaningful time to mingle. Our annual celebration event will be taking place Thursday, September 12th at Mile High Station, a modern warehouse in downtown Denver, where we’ll be celebrating 2024’s Winners.

2023 Design Award Recipients

2023 Honor Award Recipients

2023 Firm of the Year • Anderson Hallas Architects, PC
2023 Architect of the Year • Rich Carr, AIA
2023 Young Architect of the Year • Rebekah Wagoner, AIA
2023 Impact Award • Colorado Green Building Guild
2023 President’s Award • Stephanie Bingham
2023 Legislator of the Year Award – Sen. Dylan Roberts
2023 Outstanding New Legislator Award – Rep. Jenny Willford
2023 Distinguished Achievement Award • Cheri Gerou
2023 Distinguished Service Award • Jerry Johnson
© AIA Colorado 2024
Skip to content