Our Team

The work of AIA Colorado is performed by annual Board of Directors, some 100 volunteers, and staff. Meet them all below.

Board of Directors
Local Advisors
Committees
AIA Colorado Staff

38.82992694852389, -104.82947863610096
Olympic Hotel Rendering | CCY Architects

2022 Board of Directors

Wells Squier, AIA

President
Anderson Hallas Architects
wellssquier@andarch.com

Sarah Broughton, FAIA

President-Elect
Rowland + Broughton
Architecture / Urban Design / Interior Design
Sarah@rowlandbroughton.com

Rachael Yee, AIA

Past President
SmithGroup
rachael.johnson@smithgroup.com

Sheva Willoughby, AIA

Treasurer
Cheyenne Mountain Zoo
sheva.willoughby@gmail.com

Marc Swackhamer, Assoc. AIA

Secretary
University of Colorado Denver
College of Architecture & Planning
marc.swackhamer@ucdenver.edu

Kari Lawson, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director
TreanorHL
klawson@treanorhl.com

Ron Abo, AIA

At-Large Director
The Abo Group
ron@theabogroup.com

Julianne Scherer, AIA

Denver Director
HDR
julianne.scherer@hdrinc.com

Scott Rodwin, AIA

North Director
Rodwin Architecture
scott@rodwinarch.com

Scott Munn, AIA

West Director
Munn Architecture
scott@munnarch.com

James Childs, AIA

South Director
HNTB
jchilds@hntb.com

39.64178206927101, -106.3714152663266
Vail Family Condo | David Lauer Photography

Local Advisors

Lauren Falcon
Savannah Gregory
Jenny Kivett
Beth Levine-Rosen
Jenny Narrod
Joey Bahnsen
39.65126419067383, -104.994140625
Kaffe Landskap | James Florio
40.01902767355105, -105.26573446509053
Goatbarn Lane | David Lauer Photography

Committee Volunteers

Academy of Architecture for Health Knowledge Community

Michael Hagan
Tim Neely
Regina Serna
Lauren Sherman-Boemker
Alisa Rice

Awards Committee

Marisol Foreman
Julian Lineham
David Morris
Gabrielle Schuller
Becky Stone
Benjamin Strain
Kimberly Wybenga

Business of Architecture Knowledge Committee

Amanda Christianson
Aaron Hodgin
Mario Siciliano
Joy Spatz
Francesca Zucchi
Gen Hicks

Conference Committee

Whitney Churchill
Peter Elliott
Ryan Goold
Kaylyn Kirby
Stacey Richardson
Akshay Sangolli
Blake Sullivan
Brad Tomecek
Jenny Trumble
Chelsea Wade
Esperanza Wardroup

College of Fellows Nominating Committee

Kevin Eronimous, AIA
Larry Friedberg, FAIA
Greg Friesen, FAIA
Phil Gerou, FAIA, Chair
Scott Lindenau, FAIA
Deborah Lucking, FAIA
Mary Morissette, FAIA
Scott Rodwin, AIA
Mike Wisneski, AIA

Committee on the Environment

Bradford Bull
Catherine Dunn
Jerico Enriquez
James Erickson
Taylor Higgins
Sean Jursnick
Nicole LaFollette
Deborah Lucking
Hana Maclean
Beverly Pax
Paige Schavey
Lauren Shadid
Tobias Strohe
Tyler Wurr
James Schneider

Editorial Committe

Drew M. Allen
JP Arnold
Joseph B. Bahnsen
Peter E. Elliott
Anna S. Friedrich
Gen Hicks
Taylor A. Higgins
Adam C. Nault
Alisa Rice
James Schneider
Esperanza Wardroup
Victor Gonzalez

Government Affairs Committee / Architecture Advocates Network

Donald Bertram
Erin Braunstein
TJ Carvis
Ignacio Correa-Ortiz
Kevin Eronimous, AIA
William Furman
Brittany Goldsmith
Brandon Gossard
Chris Green
Chris Greenwald
Michael Holtz
Tana Lane
Alexander Martin
Adam Nault
Anthony Ries
Joede Schoeberlein
Scott Shea
Amanda Spice
Christopher Stumm
Zachary Taylor
Caleb Tobin
Thomas Theobald
Mike Wisneski

Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (J.E.D.I.) Committee

Ron Abo
Andrew Allmon
Rene Azerbegi
Mark Broyles
Katie Coyle
Janna Ferguson
Emily Finch
Sarah Goldblatt
Victor Gonzalez
Holly Hall
Marianne Holbert
Gosia Kung
Ely Merheb
Sarah Morasso
Elizabeth Morales
Margaret Pauls
Jack Reed
Meg Schubert Allen
Marc Swackhamer
Caitlin Witte

Regional and Urban Design Committee

Ken Flickinger
Alan G Gass
Margarita Gonzalez
Anna Friedrich
39.720421888084026, -104.95599740547107
Clayton Members Club and Hotel | David Lauer Photography

AIA Colorado Staff

Amy Blagriff, Hon. AIA

Chief Operating Officer
303.228.3916
amy@aiacolorado.org

Nikolaus Remus, AIA

Advocacy Engagement Director
303.228.3914
nikolaus@aiacolorado.org

Brenda Taylor, IOM, Assoc. AIA

Programs Director
303.228.3912
brenda@aiacolorado.org

Mike Waldinger, Hon. AIA

CEO
303.228.3915
mike@aiacolorado.org

© AIA Colorado 2022