Our Team

The work of AIA Colorado is performed by annual Board of Directors, some 150 volunteers, and staff. Meet them all below.

Board of Directors
Local Advisory Council
Committees
AIA Colorado Staff

38.82992694852389, -104.82947863610096
United States Olympic & Paralympic Museum | Jason O’Rear

Board of Directors

Rachael Johnson

President
SmithGroup
rachael.johnson@smithgroup.com

Wells Squier

President-Elect
Anderson Hallas Architects
wellssquier@andarch.com

Adam Harding

Past President
Roth Sheppard Architects
aharding@rothsheppard.com

Sheva Willoughby

Treasurer
RTA Architects
sheva@rtaarchitects.com

Kaylyn Kirby

Secretary
Semple Brown Design
kkirby@semplebrown.com

Lauren Falcon

Associate Director
Stantec
lauren.falcon@stantec.com

Marc Swackhamer

At-Large Director
University of Colorado Denver
College of Architecture & Planning
marc.swackhamer@ucdenver.edu

Ron Abo

At-Large Director
The Abo Group
ron@theabogroup.com

Sarah Broughton

West Director
Rowland + Broughton
Architecture / Urban Design / Interior Design
Sarah@rowlandbroughton.com

Rob Pyatt

North Director
Pyatt Studio
rob@pyattstudio.com

Julianne Scherer

Denver Director
HDR
julianne.scherer@hdrinc.com

James Childs

South Director
HNTB
jchilds@hntb.com

39.64178206927101, -106.3714152663266
Vail Family Condo | David Lauer Photography

Local Advisory Councils

Daniel Craig
Fred Alexander
Dana Ganssle Ellis
Jenny Kivett
Kristin Kotera
Beth Levine
Jenny Narrod
Scott Rodwin
Ken Thomas
Ryan Lloyd
Lauren Folkerts
Savannah Gregory
39.65126419067383, -104.994140625
Kaffe Landskap | James Florio
40.01902767355105, -105.26573446509053
Goatbarn Lane | David Lauer Photography

Committee Volunteers

Academy of Architecture for Health Knowledge Community

Alisa Rice
Michael Hagan
Timothy Neely
Jackson Reed
Regina Serna
Lauren Sherman-Boemker
Cody Weaver
Akshay Sangolli

Architecture Advocates Network

Drew Allen
Erin Braunstein
Amy Graves
Chris Green
Jennifer Ramsey

Awards Committee

Lauren Dundon
Renee Azerbegi
Marisol Foreman
Julian Lineham
Daniel Nelson
Gabrielle Schuller
Benjamin Strain
Maggie Bolden

Business of Architecture Knowledge Committee

Erik Okland
Philip Cardi
Amanda Christianson
Aaron Hodgin
Nan Anderson

Conference Committee

Audrey Voorhies
Daniel Craig
Amir Alrubaiy
Whitney Churchill
Ryan Goold
Kaylyn Kirby
Brad Tomecek
Jenny Trumble
Kimberly Wybenga
Kitty Yuen

College of Fellows Nominating Committee

Nan Anderson
Kevin Eronimous
Mike Wisneski
Larry Friedberg
Gregory Friesen
Phil Gerou
Scott Lindenau
Mary Morisette
Scott Rodwin

Committee on the Environment

Taylor Higgins
Jerico Enriquez
Deborah Lucking
Maria Agazio
Enrico Bonilauri
Bradford Bull
Catherine Dunn
James Erickson
Frederick Gale
Linda Morrison
Beverly Pax
Justin Price
Kyleen Rockwell
Paige Schavey
Lauren Shadid
Tobias Strohe
Julie Zielinski

Editorial Committe

Taylor Higgins
Audrey Voorhies
Lauren Dundon
Drew Allen
Jennifer Ramsey
Alisa Rice
Alexander Martin
Victor Gonzalez
Holly Hall
JP Arnold
Susan Reinhardt

Government Affairs Committee

Alexander Martin
Kevin Eronimous
Mike Wisneski
Chris Green
D.A. Bertram
T J Carvis
Ignacio Correa-Ortiz
William Furman
Brittany Goldsmith
Brandon Gossard
Chris Greenwald
Brett Hartle
Michael Holtz
Paul Hutton
Tana Lane
Josh Oqueli
Cameron Parker
Scott Prisco
Anthony Ries
Joede Schoeberlein
Scott Shea
Christopher Stumm
Zachary Taylor
Thomas Theobald
Caleb Tobin
Amanda Spice

Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (J.E.D.I.) Committee

Victor Gonzalez
Holly Hall
Jerico Enriquez
Deborah Lucking
Ron Abo
Mark Broyles
Katie Coyle
Janna Ferguson
Emily Finch
Sarah Goldblatt
Marianne Holbert
Ely Merheb
Elizabeth Morales
Blake Olson
Margaret Pauls
Meg Schubert Allen
Marc Swackhamer
Kaci Taylor
Chris Vandall
Caitlin Witte
Ming-Yi Wong
39.720421888084026, -104.95599740547107
Clayton Members Club and Hotel | David Lauer Photography

AIA Colorado Staff

Amy Blagriff

Chief Operating Officer
303.228.3916
amy@aiacolorado.org

Amy Dvorak

Communications Director
303.228.3913
amyd@aiacolorado.org

Nikolaus Remus

Advocacy Engagement Director
303.228.3914
nikolaus@aiacolorado.org

Brenda Taylor

Programs Director
303.228.3912
brenda@aiacolorado.org

Mike Waldinger

CEO
303.228.3915
mike@aiacolorado.org

© AIA Colorado 2021