38.82992694852389, -104.82947863610096
United States Olympic & Paralympic Museum | Jason O'Rear

2022 Design + Honor Awards Jury


Meet the Jurors

The annual AIA Colorado Design + Honor Awards recognize the outstanding work of AIA Colorado members and their firms.

Each year, the Design Awards are juried by national architects and industry professionals to better elevate design in Colorado. The Honor Award winners are named but a jury comprised of AIA Colorado leadership.


2022 Design Award Jurors

Amy Slattery, AIA

Founder + CEO
Odimo
Kansas City, Missouri

Katherine Schwennsen, FAIA

Professor and Former Director
School of Architecture, Clemson University
Clemson, South Carolina

Matthew Hufft, AIA

President/Co-Founder
Hufft
Kansas City, Missouri

Jasmine Gunn, NOMA

City Planner V
Chicago Department of Planning and Development
Chicago, Illinois

Michael Hinchcliffe, AIA

Principal
Payette
Boston, Massachusetts

39.657079476888214, -104.95599740547107
Goatbarn Lane | David Lauer Photography

2022 Honor Award Jurors

Sarah Broughton, FAIA

President-Elect
Rowland + Broughton
Architecture / Urban Design / Interior Design
Sarah@rowlandbroughton.com

Kari Lawson, Assoc. AIA

Associate Director
TreanorHL
klawson@treanorhl.com

Ron Abo, AIA

At-Large Director
The Abo Group
ron@theabogroup.com

Julianne Scherer, AIA

Denver Director
HDR
julianne.scherer@hdrinc.com

Scott Rodwin, AIA

North Director
Rodwin Architecture
scott@rodwinarch.com

Scott Munn, AIA

West Director
Munn Architecture
scott@munnarch.com

James Childs, AIA

South Director
HNTB
jchilds@hntb.com

© AIA Colorado 2022